Skip to content

I’m Still Here, and Learning New Bad Words

03/25/2013

I feel like I forgot how to write.  Being now a first year teacher and trying to finish my last two classes and study for comprehensive exams for my Master’s degree has really squashed my fun post ideas. Still, I love my students, my job, and the fact that I will graduate on May 17th. It has been a long journey, one full of a lot of tears and fear and laughter. I’m so happy I burned those boats. It’s not time to celebrate yet but I’m so ready to.

One story:

The Bootie Boy points his middle finger at me and says, “What does this mean?”

I say, “I can’t even tell you because I’d have to say a bad word.”

BB: “Is it the B word?”

Me: “No.”

BB: “Is it the A word?”

Me: “No.”

BB: Is it the G word?”

Me: “No.”

BB: Is it the C word?”

Me: “How many words do you know?”

BB: “Well, I know the B word, the A word, the G word and the C word.”

Reading:

Fear and Other Uninvited Guests by Harriet Lerner …. and that’s all. no time, but summer is something like 8 weeks off. I can’t wiat for it.

The Bootie Boy picked up Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone and started reading Chapter 1. Behind him, he couldn’t see me, I cried. I have been waiting to share these books with him since the day he was born. Oh great, I’m crying again. So awesome.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/25/2013 3:24 am

    Whats the G word????

  2. 03/25/2013 3:25 am

    And does he really know the C word. OMG

  3. 03/25/2013 3:27 am

    Never mind my statement answered my question. Lol

  4. Sienna permalink
    03/25/2013 4:03 pm

    Kudos, and congratulations well deserved !!!! Go girl !!!

  5. Angi permalink
    03/26/2013 3:51 am

    I bought all the Potter books when I thought I was pregnant. I haven’t read a single one and I won’t until I have a young one to read to.

Leave a Reply

