Skip to content

Dear Universe….and Cute House with the Red Door

03/28/2011

Okay new house. You have a side porch and a red door. The bootie boy found a penny in your driveway. You have a lot going for you. I am asking the universe, because I slightly believe in that sort of thing, to please let you be mine. The fact that the previous owners left a bench and a fountain on the side porch for me, well, yes, I take that as a sign.

Don’t be jealous of the old house. I can love you too. I can build my life with you. Your kitchen will know the smells of shortbread and coffee, my crock-pot Bowl of Red recipe, and a million quesadillas. Your walls will feel the beat of Lady Gaga and your floorboards will know the slam, slam, slam of a 6-year old playing Just Dance on the Wii. You will house books and toys, tears and laughter, and dreams. If only, if only, please, please, please….

We’ll take care of you, we’ll give you paint and new ceiling fans, we will relax and barbecue on the back deck and we will appreciate you. We promise. Please be ours!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Nataie permalink
    03/28/2011 3:16 pm

    I hope you get it sister! If anyone deserves a cute house with a side porch and fountain it is you! The RED door is a nice touch as well. It is almost like the universe is screaming….” Come get me!”

  2. Sheri May permalink
    03/28/2011 4:04 pm

    Don’t forget the biscotti too. and lots of crafts with Maamo! Awesome, I believe it is yours, all the signs are there!! Wooo Hooo. Love you.

  3. 03/28/2011 5:32 pm

    Oh, a red door! Will be sending lots of good thoughts your way!

  4. 03/29/2011 12:33 am

    It is done.

Leave a Reply

