Skip to content

Welcome My Friends

07/15/2010

Thanks for stopping by. I plan on sharing a few stories here, some book reviews, TV talk,  possibly recipes, and, the way my life goes, more than a few embarrassing stories. I’m shooting for authenticity, honesty, introspection, and humor. And of course I’m always trying for good writing. If things get too serious, I might tell you about the time I walked out of the work bathroom stall with the butt protector hanging out of my pants, Breakfast Club style. I will try not to make a fool of myself too much. But David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell are my heroes, so I make no real promises.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Nataie permalink
    07/16/2010 2:44 pm

    Yay, I cant wait to read your stuff!!!!! Soooo excited!

  2. Rebecca permalink
    07/16/2010 2:59 pm

    Yeah!

  3. 07/16/2010 10:30 pm

    oh, i’m so happy to see you are back! i’m sure maja is keeping you informed of book recommendations from this neck of the woods. Can’t wait to see what you are reading…

    • 07/19/2010 3:59 pm

      Nan – yes – I picked up some Polygamy book the other day… sheesh. Embarrassing. Thanks for reading, you are so sweet. 🙂

  4. 07/20/2010 2:47 am

    Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! Doin’ the happy dance!

  5. Thomas permalink
    07/20/2010 4:45 am

    It’s good to see you doing your thing again!
    XO

  6. 07/22/2010 5:47 am

    Yes! NOW all is right in my world. Great stuff, can’t wait to laugh and nod in agreement with more…

  7. Jackie permalink
    07/28/2010 4:42 am

    Can’t wait to hear your TV analysis! Yay for Top Chef!
    p.s Grey’s returns 9/23/10!

    • 07/28/2010 2:53 pm

      I can’t wait for Grey’s! I should do a Top Chef post, maybe I’ll watch tonight with a notebook in hand…

Leave a Reply

